News June 7, 2018

Check Out E3 2018's Schedule of Events!

e3-2018-art-2

Written By: Kenneth Seward Jr.
Date: 06/07/2018

E3 2018 is almost upon us. Soon there will be announcements, trailers, and awkward press conferences (I’m looking at you Ubisoft) – all centered on this fabulous industry. Basically, it’s an exciting time for gamers!

Now, we know you don’t need our help when it comes to E3’s schedule of events. That said, it would be nice to have a handy, dandy list to refer to; the last thing you’d want to be is that person who’s all “wait…that was today? What did I miss?” Thankfully, we have you covered via the schedule below:

Saturday, June 9th

  • EA’s Press Conference – 2pm EDT (11am PDT)


Sunday, June 10th

  • Microsoft’s Press Conference – 4pm EDT (1pm PDT)
  • Bethesda’s Press Conference – 9:30pm EDT (6:30pm PDT)


Monday, June 11th

  • Square-Enix Press Conference – 1pm EDT (10am PDT)
  • Ubisoft’s Press Conference – 4pm EDT (1pm PDT)
  • PC Gaming Show – 6pm EDT (3pm PDT)
  • Nintendo’s Splatoon 2 Tourney – 6:30pm EDT (3:30pm PDT)
  • Sony’s Press Conference – 9pm EDT (6pm PDT)

Tuesday, June 12th

  • Nintendo’s Direct Video – 12pm EDT (9am PDT)
    • Nintendo Treehouse: Live will start right after the presentation and stream three days of live gameplay, appearances by developers and more.
  • Splatoon 2 World Championship tourney – 4pm EDT (1pm PDT)
    • This will be followed by the Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 tourney


This year ‘s events seem to be better scheduled, offering more time to digest what’s being revealed/announced. I’m not sure if that was on purpose or if it was to make room for Square Enix – they haven’t held an E3 presser since 2015. Whatever the case, there’s going to be a ton of information coming our way. Be sure to check back here as we continue to cover this exciting week of events!