Defiance Beta Starting Soon!

Trion Worlds (Rift) announced that they are now inviting PC players to sign up for the first beta event of their highly anticipated online open world shooter, Defiance!

Kicking off January 18th, participants will be transported to a futuristic San Francisco bay area where they will take on the role of an ark hunter. Ark hunters are genetically enhanced mercenaries tasked with recovering valuable alien technology before selling it to the highest bidder. Hmmm….sounds a lot like the vault hunters from Borderlands.

Players who participate in the Advance Mission Beta 1 will have full access to the tutorial, the expansive terraformed terrain of Mt. Tam, the Waterfront competitive multiplayer map, and the fierce Shadow War open world competitive multiplayer and Arkfall massive co-op boss battles. If you’re interested, you can sign up for your chance to get into this event here. The beta is scheduled to start at 8:00 AM PST (11 AM EST) Jan. 18th and ends at 9:00 PM PST (12:00 AM EST) on Jan. 20th.

Be sure to check back with us as we continue to cover Defiance!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

© United Front Gaming. All rights reserved. Site design by: 801red